Archive for March 7th, 2010

07
Mar
10

those 5 miraculous words!!

Two more days from now, I ll get to say those 5 miraculous words. Those words, every single film maker all over the world would die to say. Almost 9 years back, when I read “Rebel without a crew” by film maker Robert Rodriguez, I was petrified by the very fact that there are people who would give their life itself to say those 5 miraculous words. Later on when I started following film makers like Stanley Kubrick, the amount of research and preparations that they did to say these 5 words were astonishing!!

These film makers and their glorious expeditions definitely lit a fire in me too. That fire only has taken me to this wonderful world of movie making.

I love everything here!! The cute noise of a rolling film camera, the clap board, the rusted tracks and trolleys, the gigantic HMI lights, even the production chaai for that matter, is special. 🙂

Cinema, more beautiful than the most beautiful girl in this world, has finally opened her arms and embraced me. Lets see what I can give her in return.

Heyy, by the way, I forgot to mention those 5  words:

CLAP IN, SOUND, START CAMERA, ACTION & CUT IT!!

vineeth..




Blog Stats

  • 478,190 hits

calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,653 other subscribers