Archive for June 6th, 2013

06
Jun
13

about Thira

A couple of months back, I was narrating Thira to one of my fav actress in malayalam cinema.. In the middle of my narration, she suddenly asked me something.. “Vineeth, this is how kids love, story telling these days right?”  then I told her “Ma ‘am, this is how I love, story telling these days.”  Then she smiled and said, “yeah, that’s what I said.”  Once I finished the narration, she told me, “I would love to do this film.” It was coming from a two times National Award winner. The moment she said that, a dream became a project.. 

As people had speculated earlier, Shobhana Ma’am is the lead protagonist of my film. My brother Dhyan is debuting as the male lead. Rest of the actors are mostly from outside kerala, as the story happens in Karnataka and Goa. The only actor from my previous film will be Deepak Parambol. Thira is produced by Manoj Menon under the banner ReelsMagic and it’ll be distributed by LJ Films.

My off screen crew is almost the same.. Screenplay for this film is done by my cousin brother Rakesh Mantodi. It’s his first film as a writer.. Shaan, Jomon and the rest of my friends are all there in this one  also.. The team is slowly coming together.. We will work on the pre- production for a couple of months and then start the shoot..

Most of the news about Thira has already come out.. But there is something that has not come out through any source.

Thira is not one film. It’s a trilogy. If everything goes well by god’s grace, Part 1 will be releasing in 2013. Part 2 and Part 3 will follow….




Blog Stats

  • 478,196 hits

calendar

June 2013
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,653 other subscribers