29
Sep
11

from 29000 feet above sea level !!!

a few mins back while i was watching “before sunset,” it suddenly struck me that i should be writing this post asap. sometimes it’s very important that when ur mind wanders better than a bird, u should follow it with a laptop that has MS office. but my pc has been overused as always leaving inconsiderable amount of charge in it, making me beg my good old friend shaan to give me his MAC. of course i hate using MAC b’coz of my reluctance towards updating on technology. but all this is not important. what is important is this post and the fact that i am writing it. i am 29000 feet above the sea level, flying above international waters with a heart full of happiness. my U S tour is over and i am on my way back home. i ve got the show director G S VIjayan sitting right next to me wondering what i am typing [or he’s probably sleeping, i don’t know] and the most talented sayanora in the next seat glued to some movie playing in Qatar airways. but the world of vision is becoming smaller to me as and when i am writing this and the heart is filled with amazing memories i ve lived for the last forty days.

ever since Karale in 2005, i ve done umpteen number of stage shows in and out of my country, but this is for the first time that a stage tour has left me with so much of hangover and excitement. United states of America was not quite cordial when we arrived last month. there was this hurricane disaster called Irene [i don’t know y storms are named after such beautiful female names]. The first week shows we had at Boston and New York got cancelled because of this beautiful feminine disaster. but truly it was a blessing in disguise. it gave all of us more time to rehearse, more time to get acquainted and more time to be a family. every day of rehearsal made the flow of the show better and crisp. by the time we did our first show in Orlando, all of us were thorough with our parts. after each show, we had this feeling that we were getting better as a group. having a good team is a rarity, but we were lucky to own this rarity. right from, seniors like Rahman kka [actor Rahman] to juniors like me, everyone tried to give their best. but that’s not just the thing that is making me write this post. more than the success of the show, the experience that this period gave my life is making me write this.

the tour bus that we would hop into every weekend would take us to different parts of america. not just america, it even took us to canada. but the beautiful nayagra falls is not even worth mentioning compared to the moments that i had on stage and at the back stage. i ve always been fascinated by back stages. it’s a place which would transform an ordinary man with undeniable passion into an artist of distinction. it’s the magic room which prepares you to go stand in front of thousands of people with a smile and an intention to touch their hearts. If u ask me, i could narrate hundreds of back stage experiences which has enthralled me in my short span of career. it’s the only place in this world where i could meet a shankar mahadevan or an SPB in close proximity, sipping the tea taken from the same flask as me. in this tour, this back stage was the place where i prepared myself to unleash all the madness clogged inside me. i believe, all of us have a lot of madness hidden inside us. that’s y we feel the need to do something adventurous or exciting. for a guy like me, the back stage and the vocal cord helps. the feeling of being ordinary vanishes the moment every artist reaches the back stage. when u pass that door and enter the back stage, everything changes. state of mind, intentions, energy level, paranoia.. everything. all you want to do is go out there and give ur best. Everytime the show was over, we had hundreds of people rushing to the back stage, clicking pictures with every single artist and speaking their heart out about the experience they had.

when we had our final show in houston, an old friend of mine called barath had come to watch our show. i feel really happy when my friends come to see my stage shows. after the show, i got out of the back stage with barath and we were walking towards his car while people going back were screaming “good show” & “come back to houston” and things like that. it’s those moments when u thank god for making all this happen. when we got into the car, barath asked me; “dude, u r touching people’s lives. what more do u want?” i had no answer. i simply smiled. there is no achievement beyond happy human faces, happy human lives. this understanding is definitely going to make my life simpler and my aspirations humbler. i feel that my life has some significance and some purpose in this mighty world of delusions. these forty days have made me a believer. and this belief would take me home to do the things ahead.

feels better.. i would go back and watch the movie now..

[will post this once i am in chennai. 29000 feet above the sea level provide thoughts, but not internet]

vineeth


37 Responses to “from 29000 feet above sea level !!!”


  1. 1 Ajith Nambiar
    September 29, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Hi Vineeth,

    This is Ajith Nambiar from Chennai…
    I had enquired about the Eli preview show by posting 2 comments for your previous post..No reply yet..
    Any updates on Eli Preview show??

    I would like to attend. Please let me know.

  2. 2 tc rajesh
    September 29, 2011 at 11:37 am

    വിനീത്,
    മലയാളം കമ്പോസിംഗ് ഒന്നു ശ്രമിച്ചുകൂടേ?

    • 3 Shine Gopinadh
      September 29, 2011 at 11:50 am

      answer is here itself “my reluctance towards updating on technology” LOL🙂 any way lets ve a try Vineeth Bhai.. BTW post is simply awesome🙂

  3. 4 iluvvineeth
    September 29, 2011 at 11:38 am

    I love you. Honestly, I don’t know how often we can find people who are as talented as youuu and so sincere that it makes me feel horrible for feeling even a tiny bit of arrogance for what might be my biggest achievements ever. Also, I’ve had the biggest crush on you since 8th grade but that’s a whole other story.😛
    Stayyy successfullll! =D

  4. 6 tharun
    September 29, 2011 at 11:43 am

    nice…vineeeth….!!! vineeth udayan anu tharam 2nd partil undooo????

  5. 7 arun...calicut
    September 29, 2011 at 11:48 am

    i am a fan of your words now………

  6. September 29, 2011 at 11:59 am

    thats it…. ” u are indeed touchin lives…wot else do you want ..?? “

  7. 9 dhanya
    September 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    hey… that was a wonderful post…. loved the way u expressed ur thoughts.. nicely worded.. also gave us an insight abt how we alll can make a diff to every human being around us….
    way to go, vineeth…..

  8. 10 niyaz
    September 29, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    nice post bro..the thoughts are awesome..i like these bro ” there is no achievement beyond happy human faces, happy human lives. this understanding is definitely going to make my life simpler and my aspirations humbler. i feel that my life has some significance and some purpose in this mighty world of delusions..”..
    wonderfull thoughts..go on..:):)

  9. September 29, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Go with u on this Niyaz, loved those lines and will keep in mind everytime i go up on stage a next time. And someday, i hope i cud echo these words when i connect to the crowd..

  10. 12 DS
    September 29, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Good to know that you liked my second home and enjoyed your tour! I promise, may be next time, I will come for your show!

  11. 13 rakesh mantodi
    September 29, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Ishtapettu….Kollam….

  12. 14 Sheena
    September 29, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    You and your team rocked here. i had posted a comment abt the show the very next day i watched it in New jersey. Everyone who was there loved the evening and you guys have shown how a simple and neat show can be successfull and entertaining.Hats off to your director G.S.vijayan too.This is from an audience point of view and we always admire and luv the artists on stage. But it is different to hear back from you guys and to know that it has left some memories for you too..

  13. 15 Divya
    September 29, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Vineeth,
    Ur writing has improved tremendously…ur choice of words to express ur feelings,its very good..its really nice to read ur post..u really do have the power to touch ppl’s lives..keep writing..

    Divya

  14. 16 Greeshma
    September 29, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Hi Vineeth,

    I feel so glad to join ur blog
    (in other words let me welcome myself to this blog), to be very frank previously i have never watched any of your movies.
    But all of a sudden recently i watched makkan de acchan(i know its too late to watch dat),
    Trafic, chappa kurishu u r amazing man and best part so naturally u can steal people’s heart.

    I am running short of adjectives to describe you. I did a wholesale research on you
    on internet i think dats also very less to know you. all your album songs rock, i am not exagerrating
    as well. Please keep up the good work, ur humble nature and rocking spirit, all my best wishes.

    Regards
    Greeshma

  15. September 29, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    Vineethetta,

    It was really a good write up…
    I liked the way you narrated things.
    read the whole post with a light smile in my lips..
    Enjoyed your Post.

    Keep Writing…
    Keep Posting…

    [

    have a twitter account?
    Please post your id next time. there are lot of fakes in twitter.🙂
    If you don’t have, create one and keep giving us updates…
    Please don’t say ‘reluctance towards updating on technology.’😉

    ]

    Wish you all the best.

  16. 18 sree
    September 30, 2011 at 6:57 am

    Loved your writing!!! I watched your show at Newjersey, maveli FM..wonderful..kepp going and good Luck.

  17. 19 Angel
    September 30, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Hey vineethetta…great wordings…I love to read your blog…always check for new posts from you:)….I heard your show was in chicago..Sadly i couldn’t come :(…i believe that your team was here for two days..Did you like Chicago?

  18. 20 sreelekha
    September 30, 2011 at 11:40 am

    felt like i too had accompanied u……..saw chappa kurish excellent work done …i think that was your best character…….keep it up…looking fwd for ELI……..all the best and plase do more serious and different characters………

  19. October 1, 2011 at 12:03 am

    You are rocking man….we need some good movies and songs as you gave.And expecting more from you and your team…Keep going….You are doing well

  20. 22 sooraj kc
    October 1, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    happy birthday vineethetta… may god bless u…let all ur dreams come true….

  21. 23 Rachana M S
    October 1, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    HAPPY BIRTH DAY
    pls accept my request in facebook

  22. 24 vijesh.tp
    October 1, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    HAI….BROTER HOW ARE YOU…THE THOUGHTS ARE AWESOME, I LIKE THAT…….WISH YOU ALL THE BEST….AND GOD BLESS YOU

  23. 25 ajit
    October 4, 2011 at 12:05 am

    before sunset ഞാനും കണ്ടു..കുറച്ചു നല്ല സിനിമകള്‍ പറഞ്ഞു തര്വോ ? ഭാഷ പ്രസ്നം അല്ല.. ഏതും ആകാം..

  24. October 4, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Vineeth,
    Humility is your best quality , which is a rarity in this mighty world of delusions (shamelessly borrowed your words) ! Don’t set it free.
    I can see you didn’t even at 29000 feet asl🙂

  25. 27 Khalid
    October 4, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    Hello Vineeth: Khalid uncle here from KSA. Impressed to read ur memoirs about just finished US tour. Harun was looking forward to see ur show, but there was none in LA this time eh? Any way we all are extremely happy the show was highly successful. (Achchan had told me the show was well received by people). May God bless u with many many more stories of success. Well, this was a spontaneous reaction when I chanced upon your blog! Well, now you will be joining the movie sets with Achchan. Again our best wishes for a grand success for the movie too. Luv

  26. 28 Arjun
    October 7, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Good to know you enjoy your MusicLife!!
    Cant forget my first international show too. Tht was wen i met you and we rockd together fr SmashHit365. Crazy days!! Bye!!

  27. 29 Barney
    October 9, 2011 at 5:16 am

    I like your command on English language.. and by the way ‘Before Sunrise’ was better than ‘before sunset’

  28. 30 V
    December 4, 2011 at 8:22 am

    Wish they would do a better job of promoting these shows… hmmppffhh!
    For those of us in the US who do not live in the “it” cities.. we get to know only after the show
    It’s annoying.. anyway i digress
    Was curious so meandered to your blog..
    Ciao

  29. 31 daly joseph
    December 5, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    best wishes

  30. January 19, 2012 at 8:56 am

    Hai vineeth.. I am a fan of urs. I have tried to contact you through phone in many times. Now I am in New Zealand. I am eagerly waiting for the day to meet you, bcoz u r good man and a good artist. keep up ur humiltiy, that flavours ur character a lot. If u dont mind please allow me to be ur friend in facebook. not with the duplicate profiles. but please send me a request from ur original profile. my name is Anita Titus

  31. January 19, 2012 at 9:02 am

    I am a person who desires music the most..its my passion. but i cudnt pursue it bcoz of some twist in my life. Now I am really happy to see ur likeness and pursuasion of music life. keep goin. all of our prayers r with u. Please let me know if u hav any plan to come to New Zealand.

  32. 34 Roshni
    January 20, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Awesome post🙂

    Just for your info🙂 I was supposed to come there for ur music show in Boston , all thanks to Irene chechi🙂 ,the show got cancelled!! And the worst thing (as per my brother) he sang your song Minnalazhake for the Onam function in Boston🙂 which was not that great !! Irene illarnenkil instead of this comment I ld have uploaded our pic !! And Mac is the best , no doubt !! Try using it for a week ,you wil get addicted to it🙂

    Roshni

  33. 35 Nishant
    August 25, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Hi vineeth,

    I thnk you should remake “before sunrise” & “before sunset” in Malayalam

    Trust me.. mallu viewers will defly love it.

    Regards,
    Nishant

  34. 36 movie lover
    October 1, 2013 at 5:58 am

    Procrastinating the thought of revision n actually reading ur blog😉 …. i think i read half of ur blog by nw i ave to say this is one of my favorite so far (cud b cus it reminds me all thoses time wen i go bak home for holidays n obviously the joy of flights:/, not tht keen on flights) n i totaly get you wat u mean abt mac there lol tried to use my friends once n i dont think me n mac r meant to b so left it there… .. somthing tht really touched me is wat ur friend said to you …exactly wat more we need if we can touch another’s heart …..

    good bless u n talents
    n keep touching others heart
    a movie lover


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 431,656 hits

calendar

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,466 other followers


