04
Dec
10

back to mosquito bites..

Sitting in front of my computer, i am wanting to write about a whole lot of things I ve experienced since my last post. My skin has bubbled up in a few places due to mosquito bites which reminds me of the fact that I am back in my apartment in Chennai. Yet, mentally and emotionally I am unavailable here. If somebody could move an Arriflex camera[used for movies of course] through my mind right now, u would find a 100 film rolls running out to capture the images. Its that much!!

My fourth day in Prague was wound up by an unforgettable incident. I was taking a metro to reach the city from my botel and was quite happy that I was taking an underground train after a long time. There was a baby three seats away from where I was standing and I was trying to cheer him up, making some funny faces [which he didn’t find funny at all]. What I didn’t notice was the group of gypsies standing on my side. While trying to get down, there was some problem with the door and I had to push it hard. A few guys came to help me which I thought was nice. Well, it was definitely nice. But not for me. I realized it only after 5 mins after I got down. My purse was missing. That’s right, I lost my wallet to a bunch of gypsies. Quite talented for sure!! Pick pocketing is good business here. Well, I just made a generous contribution🙂

After losing a lot of money and all my cards, I should ve been feeling unfortunate. But to my surprise, I was not worried at all. I had a little bit of cash left which was good enough for the next three days. And also, after the pick pocket incident, I learnt how to keep things safe in Prague [atleast, that’s what I think]. Next day morning, I was fearless. I called up a city tour group and moved around the entire city in a bus full of people from various countries. In the middle, we got down at Prague castle. Snow drops were oozing out from infinite distances which made it very difficult for me to look up and see the castle towered in front. With much difficulty, with a fully shrunk face, I scanned the castle, top to bottom. I wouldn’t have looked at any woman like that, ever. It was so breathtakingly beautiful.

While climbing down the castle, I could see the entire city plated with snow. And having a cup of black tea while capturing this aerial view… man!!! Its awesome!!

The city tour bus dropped me at the centre of Prague, Vaclavske Namesti. From then, this place got really dirty with my foot steps coz for the rest of my time in Prague, I was here mostly.

The entire city was around me to explore. And I was all alone. There was no plan. I just started walking. I moved around every nook and corner of the city. I ate at pizza colosseum, picked up some Czech dvd’s from a French film festival place, saw a movie there, had one hour of paradise at the Smetana Hall where Prague Music Orchestra performed Western classical compositions by Vivaldi, Mozart & a few more eternal composers. When I got out, it was evening and the snow was harder. But that didn’t stop me from going to the national museum to watch an Opera show which was almost one km away. At -5 deg, with inadequate layering of costumes over me, it was not a wise thing to walk all the way. But I didn’t want to miss the chance of watching Opera for the first time.

Music is an undeniable passion and it took me through the endless carpet of snow. My foot would disappear in the snow everytime I took a step. Half way through, there was a hotdog stall in the main road and I took a black tea from there. The snow, the city, the people and amidst all that was me, sipping a black tea, looking at the national museum giving me a benign smile with all its lights. Felt like heaven!!

In 5 mins I was there and in another 5 mins the show started. A man, a woman, a piano. That’s all they had. No wires, no amps, no microphones.. nothing. The voice of the male and the female singer did all the magic. My throat got dried at the first song and my eyes went red at the second. My hands roared everytime I clapped and people were madly in love with the one hour show we had. After the show, I got a chance to meet the male singer. When I went in front of him, I got a little nervous. I wanted to touch his feet, but then I thought he would find it an awkward gesture. I just told him, “it was beautiful.” That middle aged man gave me a cute smile and blurted out in his Czech accent, “Merry krishhhhmashhhh.”

I was out of the national museum and I wanted to hear more music now. I went down all the way back to the municipal house to see if they have any more shows. Luckily, they had an Acappella by a five member band called KrisKrosKvintet [u can search them on youtube, they’re very good]. I jumped immediately and got the ticket. One hour of just voices in various octaves. These Europeans are amazing professionals. They are on perfect pitch all the time, ve mastered voice dynamics and just know how to bring feel for real. I ended the day with some Czech food [their non veg is amazing] and went back to my room catching tram no: 3 from Vaclavske Namesti. And this time, no one picked my pocket🙂

God!! This is never ending. Its 4 30 am now. I guess I should get some sleep. I ll come back with more, quite soon..

Ahoj [that’s definitely goodbye in Czech(I confirmed)]🙂


34 Responses to “back to mosquito bites..”


  1. 1 DS
    December 4, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Hi Vineeth,
    Good to know that you have experienced local life fully, including victimized for pick pocketing:) Ha ha:) Anyways, you must be happy that you lost only your money and not the passports:) So be careful.

    It is breathtaking to watch it snow from high rise buildings. If you get a chance, when it snows, go to the 30th floor or something like that of a high rise building, with a cup of hot chocolate and listen to your favorite music and watch the snow flakes:) If you are a person who likes to watch thulavarsham from the patio, you will definitely be nostalgic! It is indeed a heavenly feeling!

    If that is not an option for you now, may be just make snowman and have some fun getting frost bytes:)

    Enjoy:)

  2. 2 fazal
    December 4, 2010 at 7:13 am

    annnnnaa…….. try latch on d details of som gud publishers. am sure dat som buks r gonna release wit ur name n image on d title🙂

    btw, most interesting part on dis post – “..and I was trying to cheer him up, making some funny faces [which he didn’t find funny at all]” (ipppozhenkilum manassilaakkiyallo;-)😉😉 )

  3. 3 krishma
    December 4, 2010 at 8:26 am

    hai vinee
    happy that ur back although ur purse stayed there.i will be missing u and our great indian RS.
    HOPE ALL OTHER NEWS ABOUT U WILL BE FOLLOWED …………….
    TILL THEN BYE

  4. 4 krishma
    December 4, 2010 at 8:28 am

    SORRY NOT I IT WILL BE MISSING U AND OUR GREAT INDIAN RS.

  5. December 4, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Hai Vineeth ,

    I am expecting these good scenes any were in your coming films. thanks….

  6. 7 Shruthy.r .pilai
    December 4, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Hi…

    Am happy to hear that u r back… Also its good to know that u really enjoyed & experienced the local life there.Many areas in ur description is really fantastic, i tried to imagine all those..(even i know its not going to work out…he he..)… Wel waiting to hear much more from u.. Be happy keep smiling always.. God bless u..

    With love & regards,
    Shruthy..

  7. 8 Indu
    December 4, 2010 at 11:47 am

    your descriptions were very graphic.I could almost see Prague as you experienced it.And reading it made me want to hop on to some bus and explore some new place.

  8. 9 Ranjith Ramachandran
    December 4, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Vineeth wonder why you chose to visit prague during winter. pragan thaNupp enganeyuNT.

  9. 10 muji mujthaba
    December 4, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    vineeth etta,

    we want photos…

    malarvadian v/s pragueadian🙂

    regards,
    muji

  10. 11 ABY SAM CHERIAN
    December 4, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Hai vineethetta..

    I searchd a lot for contacting u. Juz cam to kno abt d blog. Cool bloggin. Appreciabl..

    Vineethetta i’m a 2nd yr mech.engg student from college of engineering thalassery..

    I hav a gr8 passion in music.. I’m state level participant and the team i made got prize in state level youth festival for orchestra and ganamela..

    Wit God’s grace i hv composd many tiny bits in keyboard. My friends told dat ma music hav some sort of attraction. But as money matters i dnt hav a nice prof keyboard. I hv yamaha psr 550 wit me. I play rhythm pad n composer and is very much interested in rhythm programming.

    Hw cud i make an entry to public? I may send some of the pieces done to u.. Pls help me.. I am ready to do anything for music.. Pls tel me a way.. Pls..

  11. December 4, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    hai vineethetta,

    i’m so happy to hear that you came back here with lots of fun and a lots of some unforgettable moment especially the pick pocketor………your narration was so super,and just amazed about your writing,and keep blogging vineethetta,,,,,,,,

    i already said that post some photos captured from prague,i’m eagerly waiting for that,so don’t forget to post…..

    now everything is over(abt ur trip),then what’s next…….?

    wish u all the best,
    ahoj (now i learned to say goodbye in Czech…{is it true})

    with lots of love,
    jayaraj………….

  12. 13 r
    December 4, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    haiiiiiiiii.
    we are really happy for that great Indian generous contribution. we are so happy that you are back.

  13. 14 Divya
    December 4, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Hey vineeth!!
    Its really nice tht ur back..but then didnt anybody warn u abt pick pockets in European countries??Men always do mistakes and give girls the opportunity to say “See I told u so..”;)😉
    Anyways…it was a really descriptive post..loved it a lot..it is really lovely the way…i love the way u write..shows ur passion in travelling..keep travelling more..i am also planning to travel more…it s always a pleasure to travel…
    anyways..
    good luck for everything..
    Love
    Divya😉

  14. 15 surya Narayan
    December 4, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    hai veenith cheta,why no replay.

  15. 16 vishnu T A
    December 5, 2010 at 9:25 am

    pls giv me a chance in your nxt film 9656172279

  16. 17 Aparna
    December 5, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Hi vineeth
    good to know that u had very nice experiences in prague which u can always cherish…especially the pickpokets :p….ur narration is superb….keep blogging

  17. December 6, 2010 at 10:46 am

    vineethett, reading you is sheer delight and im sure nobody’s gonna disagree with me (at least in this!).. i ws really serious when i told you to keep travelling and write travelogues..
    btw, this post is to notify something really interesting.. ashuthosh gowariker’s latest movie ‘KHELEIN HUM JEE JAAN SEY’. i really dont know how the movie is cos koimoi.com gave it 0.5/5 wheras santabanta.com was kind enough to give it a 3.5/5.. now, im in real big confusion. but that’s not what matters. there’s a song in it called ‘Naiyn Tere’ sung by Pamela Jain and Malayalam’s very own Renjini Jose. Just listen to the song and i’m dead sure that at 1.03 minutes the tune would strike a chord in your mind.. a tune that can’t be forgotten.. as it was written and sung by you!

    padachon nireechath nadakkate vineethett!
    mazin

  18. 19 Shinu
    December 6, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Phew! It seems you had a blast of a time there!!!! Really glad to see that you are enjoying the local culture so much… Please bring back your mind from Prague! We need it here!

    And the only blip in otherwise a fantastic journey is the pickpocket incident, right? Think of it as a price paid to get your feet dirty in the local things!

    See you in action!

  19. 20 Arun
    December 6, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    I was back at home, after an unsuccessful visit to you, started doubting the credibility of my dream. It was when I first came across your blog. I started reading it one after another. You have written it nicely; both simple and beautiful. One of your posts really turned out to be a great relief for me. The one in which you have narrated about the days of your screenwriting. Beyond the title which shows your name at beginning of the movie, the effort you have put in, the days you went through everything was simply inspiring for someone like me. I don’t know whether I am capable of being a writer, but I know for sure film is something that I love the most. Rather working on my script to its finest I was too excited to meet you and tell the story; after all I was a freshman. By the way, thank you for all those comments and sharing your thoughts with me, above all for making me forget that I was talking to a star by all means. Taking all the positives, I am hoping that some day I could work with you.

    Arun
    Calicut

  20. 21 mithun
    December 7, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    hi vineeth…am a fan of you.
    i really enjoyed your new update,now i too wanna visit prague..
    next time be careful with pick pocketing.take care

  21. December 8, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Of all the places in the world…. why prague ?
    You did not answer this anywhere in your blog….Please do…
    From the length of the 2 posts, one thing is quite clear – that you enjoyed every bit of it….
    So are we gonna see the visuals of Prague in your next film or are you gonna grasp the feel of western music into your vocal chords ??? which is it eh ???

  22. December 8, 2010 at 3:48 am

    hai vineethetta…. luv to hear uu ‘gain… have a good time… pokkattadikkate nokkane?/////

  23. December 9, 2010 at 7:29 am

    vini chettae iam arjun frm kottayam….lifiel ennenkilum vini chettaen kotteythue vannael vilikannae e anniyanane…..bcs i love ur music mre thn me…..

  24. December 9, 2010 at 7:30 am

    enie ennae aduthae tour….?wht abt the movies…?still waiting 4 ur movie…

  25. December 9, 2010 at 7:32 am

    ennoru mazhavil…..so meanningfull song….thnks 4 presenting such a song 2 malayalees

  26. December 9, 2010 at 7:33 am

    ennoru mazhavil…..so meanningfull song….thnks 4 presenting such a song 2 malayalees………

  27. 28 CPS
    December 12, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Nice description.I think you enjoyed a lot….your film though amidst imperfections have something good in it,mainly looking it from the present situation of the film industry.I think its only a beginning,you can do more than that.We all expect further good attempts from your side.people like you who live in the lap of cinema can surely do something that may give our malayalam film industry a new breath from deterioration..Moreover your father is your big asset…..WISH U ALL SUCCESS IN LIFE!

  28. 29 anju
    December 13, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    hi vineeth etta i aam your biggest fan in the world i like you very much i have seen your makante achan 5-6 times i ts my fav movie i like your way of singing the songs ilike your all types of songs but my personal fav is hridayum, varanapyankili overall all the songs
    i love you very very very very very much

  29. 30 shruthi
    December 16, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    hey vineeth,

    i’ve seen almost of ur movies….
    the best one i felt so far was malarvadi… it had all new faces in it… which was a different thing frm other movies.. n de story was quite natural….
    i guess these reasons hv mainly contributed to the success of the movie….
    lov ur song innore mazhayill… i hv heard it for more thn hundred times by now…

    u r highly talented…. actng, singin, n nw directin…
    keep up de gud work… expectin a lot more of creativ entertainment…frm u…
    and also stories bout ur trips and mosquito bites!!😉

    im a pure…true…fan of urs…and a well wisher too..

    may u get al tat u wish for!!

  30. December 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    hi vini ettae….waiting 4 ur new news….i think u r at kochi 4 the traficc movie…any way bst of luck 4 ur new movie

  31. 32 priya
    December 19, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    last line was charming…….

  32. 33 MIDHUN.T.M
    December 26, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    njaan aduth(kurach kaalamaayi) kaalathu thaangal Mr.John brittasumaayi nadathiya abhimukham kandirinnu.athil thaangal naanayi blog cheyyumennu brittas paranju.apol karuthiyatha thangalude blog vaayikkanam ennu.bcoz im a big fan of Mr.Brittas!!!ipol athu onnu koodi urachu.his commend is true…pokki parayunnathalla,keep it up!!!

  33. January 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    hmm.. mediocre, grow up kid..
    muthalali ee nilayilonnum nilkenda aalalla.. nalla low level..

    do your job well and dont mind the comments you get here, its all fallacy. you need to extend your output to perfection. cinema is a very complicated multidimensional media, handle it responsibly, no body wants a replica of srini.
    goodluck.. !


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 431,656 hits

calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,466 other followers


