08
Jan
10

about 4 idiots – 3 idiots + myself

a thought which caught my attention recently:

“success ka peecha math karo, excellence ka peecha karo,

success jhak maarke tera peecha kerega”

this is an aamir khan dialogue from 3 idiots, a movie I ve watched twice already.

I ve always loved simple philosophies and simple solutions. Its really a heart warmer to survive and strive  in such a complicated world. My father tells me something quite frequently. “Stop chasing money, focus on work, and you will see money chasing you.”  I wish if many people could see things this way [including me].  Actually this philosophy of his’ goes parallel with the 3 idiot philosophy, right?

I was a hard core nerd during my school days. I used to mug every stupid bit of passage that was given in the book. My exam papers would look like manuscripts of my text books. Its in college, things changed [I stopped studying :-)]  passing was the only intention coz my mind was full of movies. My percentage flew down from the regular high school 90’s to glorious college 70’s. But I was happy. I wasn’t competitive in mind and I no more cared about how well my classmates scored!!

Madhavan s character in 3 idiots, farhan, reminded me of myself [definitely not the ragging part!!]. I did engineering when my mind was full of something else. Only towards the end of the course, I had a revelation that I should convince my parents about my interests. Job or higher studies would ve killed me by now. The three jobless years past college, has helped this idiot, find a little bit about himself.

I would never say engineering was a waste. I ve definitely enjoyed learning certain things. But good times were actually outside classrooms. After noon movies, combine study sessions and a lot of my little, precious, secrets [my life is definitely an open book, but certain pages are glued together!! :-)] some great friends, great memories………………………………………………….[I can go on and you can get bored]

Making the long story short, WATCH 3 IDIOTS..

No one s actually paying me for marketing this movie through my blog. I am saying this coz I think u would really love it. Let me know if you have an extra ticket!!!🙂

vineeth…


29 Responses to “about 4 idiots – 3 idiots + myself”


  1. 1 Rioj Jacob Thomas
    January 8, 2010 at 2:09 am

    Hey I noe i’m not ne1 big to Write or comment here.. But felt to because 3 Idiots is 1 of a kind movie tat has been released in the near future.. As Vineeth Chettan told Guys please dont miss this movie.. “All Is Well”

  2. 3 divya
    January 8, 2010 at 10:30 am

    hey, i agree with u about the movie.practical story,good casting(but amir looks a little old for his role,nevertheless he is an amazing actor) nd nice screenplay.not to forget the songs.It reminds u so much of ur college days.but it didnt affect me so much as avatar…i can watch avatar even five times,but i don think ill be able to watch 3idiots tat many times.this is just my opinion.maY be i am comparing the two films which is completely an idiotic thing to do.cause avatar has set its own standards.:)

    • January 8, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      heyy avatar is totally different.. even i loved the film, but in a different way. even should watch it atleast once.. i am not much of a vfx guy, so i dont feel like watching it again. but 3 idiots, i can definitely watch a lot more times.. i respect ur views, but its just that my taste is a bit different from urs. god bless!!!

  3. 6 fazal
    January 8, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    bossssssss no isssues for us evn if uwatch 3 idiots 100 tymess. but dont cut n paste ny reel parts of d same in ‘malarvady……’ [hahaah…chummmmaathallla script editing kazhiyaathathu!!!]

  4. January 8, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Malarwadi Arts club maati “Malarwadi Idiots” aakiyallo…😛

  5. 10 fazal
    January 8, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    @ devan

    vineethine angane kaliyaakkathe……letssss waitt n seeeee his flair in direction. [even though he himself admited the fact tht hez an idiot!!!(read d title of this post)]

  6. 11 joji george
    January 8, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    well mate i 2 applaude !!!!!

    As Iam also belong 2 tis category i lik to mention the meaning of IDIOT = is a person who is interested in his own private things!!!

    hail scholars!!!!!!

    Im sure each and every individuals r potentialed to creat their own universities.Let tis movie and ur blog becom a revolution!!!!

    Chaos

    Jo

  7. 13 arjun
    January 8, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    ye……….3 idiots is such a nice movie….

    fazal bhai paranja pole mindine catch cheytha……..e diaologue onnum “malarvadi arts club”il idalle……hehe……namuku peronnum matanda to vineetheta….We all r waiting for the film to launch……….We all r with u….brother…….Keep rocking…Try to be active…always…in industry…….

    • January 9, 2010 at 12:03 am

      heyy thanks arjun,
      btw, i seriouly dont think being active in the industry is the most important thing. if i am active 24/7 with a big pile of crap, there s no point right? so i am trying to keep myself away and prepare myself for some good work.. [hopefully bro’!!!] anyways, thanks for the goodwill.. it means a lot!!!

  8. 15 ema chandran
    January 8, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    all best 4 u film

  9. 16 ema chandran
    January 8, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    all de best 4 ur film

  10. 18 Harun Khalid
    January 9, 2010 at 3:48 am

    Phenomenal movie!

    Hats off to Aamir Khan. I too watched the movie twice already and I was glued to my seat throughout the course of the movie both times!
    The movie has an important message that a lot of parents need to understand but I personally do not think it will be an easy to job to convince the Indian brains to switch their approach towards education!

    Well but again, a great watch and you got some good content going on here on this blog Vineeth. Good goin.

    By the way, I’ve been in town for a couple of weeks and I did try getting in touch with you but I was told that you were gone to Chennai. I am heading back to my engineering life day after tomorrow! keep in touch!

    Harun🙂

  11. 19 Nithin
    January 9, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Hi vineethetta .. ipo adikam songs onnum kelkunilallo.. scripting il muzhuki irikkano🙂 .. waiting 4 ur film and songz🙂 .. u roxx.. n best of luck bro🙂

    3 idiots one of d best movie that released in bolywood recent years.. amir and madhavan roxx.. superb🙂🙂

  12. 20 isiot
    January 9, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Its from an another idiot……just check it out

    http://itzzmy.blogspot.com/

  13. 21 Mini
    January 9, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Hi Vineeth,

    Shobha dragged me to see 3 idiots, and I just loved it. I can watch it a few more times, you know I watch movies very rarely.

    In line with the movie and your father’s thoughts, my life experience is, if you go for excellence at any cost, in whatever you are doing, giving your 100%, success and positions will come to you. Short term gains with substandard work should never enter one’s mind.

    Idiots academy, with you as chair is a good idea, any positions for me?

    Mini

  14. 22 Anson Iv
    February 11, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    Hi Vineeth ,

    The movie seems to have good direction , thought process even the music applied has been well brought about. However India is a poor country with billionaires living in it.
    I do agree that sucess comes after a person who aims for excellence. However the question which i have since a long time is the actual definition of success ?
    How can it be measured ?
    On a car ? On the bank balance ? On the wealth ? On the wealth he gained from his ancestors ? On the religion etc etc etc ….. !!!!

    The character should have ideally been an individual with no name like the old western movies ” The man with no name “. The reason it has got a hit in our country is every single individual is trying to identify the personality he would most like to be; however the fear to be in terms with oneself and the passion to be followed has a huge breakthrough towards the pathetic system starting from (school ending in marriage) this country follows. I appreciate the director to give the character two names ; so the audience can in the meantime identify themselves with the character. The most funny thing is poor aamir’s girlfriend was still thinking about his name and the 2nd name she would acquire in the future. The doubt i have is whether a woman will really marry a man who lived for himself or for the patents he has or for the degree he has or just what the original man he is ?
    Strange you can see it quite visible in the matrimony sites itself.

  15. 23 Anoop Mathew
    March 14, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    Hi Vineeth Blog is superb …Can we see something different in Malarvadi ? … any way all d very best 4 ur new Assignment …!

  16. 24 Sarath
    July 15, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Hi vineeth,
    Now one more night remaining for starting the malarvadi arts club branches all over kerala.Hopes and wishing u a great success of this club.One more question..to whom u dedicate this film…..?as usual to ur frnds or somebody special?…all d best for ur future projects..

  17. 25 akhigopan
    July 27, 2010 at 10:02 am

    haiiiiiiiii vineeth attaaa . njan malarvadi arts club kandu. aniku nallathupooolaaa eshtapattu . attanta adhyaa film thanaa hit avatta annu vicharikam. ethupoola ulla films eneyum undakumo? skript vallathum thudangio. attanta kayivil vishvasm undu athu kondu theacha aye attan film adukanam . pinna atta njan orkutil oru friend riquist ayacharunu .pls accept me.

  18. 26 kirankumar
    August 28, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    I am kirankumar from Dubai. Our room mates have some conflicts regarding your school life. Please inform me in which school u studied upto plus 2. Wish u all the best in your career. please reply soon.

    Kirankumar
    DUBAI

  19. 27 sanil john
    September 2, 2010 at 11:50 am

    hi vineeth my name is sanil,my native place is pandalam,now am in Canada,i am your age,i was watching your interview with kirali channel,one thing which you told in that interview, touch to my heart,its about your courage and to decide to get in to the Malayalam movie industry,i don’t know about my destine yet (but hope you help me to think and to do the way i believe “am right”) , if god allows we will meet in any platform, take care see you soon bye

  20. 28 Remya
    September 14, 2010 at 4:06 am

    Hi Vineeth,

    I always thought you have a different voice than most of the other singers. To be honest, I wasn’t your greatest fan or anything. But I liked your songs and I knew you have great potential. Recently I came across your interview with Mr.Brittas in youtube. I think thats when I started to become a fan of yours. You sounded very simple and down to earth, which is really rare with most budding stars. There is a long way for you to go and I’m sure you will reach there with hard work and luck. I really hope you will stay as the way you are now even after reaching the top. lol I don’t want to sound too much like a grandma :P…Wishing you all the best in your life.

    Regards,
    Remya

  21. June 27, 2013 at 5:53 am

    I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also go to see this website on regular basis to get updated from hottest gossip.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 431,656 hits

calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,466 other followers


